Councillors & Meetings

Members of Edlington Town Council 

Members of the Town Council 2015 -2021

Councillor Frank Arrowsmith, Mayor 2017/18 (image) – (07958) 444886

Councillor Keri Anderson – (07789) 993588

Councillor Joan Briggs – (01709) 866804

Councillor Alan Cross – (01709) 868625

Councillor Jim Mourning – (01709) 868835

Councillor Maureen Patterson – (01709) 865706

Councillor Rob Reid, Deputy Mayor 2017/18  – (07488) 290797

Councillor Tina Reid – (07400) 918927

Councillor Linda Smith – (07519) 167092


Schedule of Town Council meetings 2017/18

The Town Council’s monthly meetings will continue to be held in the Grainger Centre on the second Tuesday each month but will now alternate between an evening and daytime meeting. The agreed schedule is as follows:-

13th June 10am, 11th July 6.30pm, 8th August 10am,  9th August (Extraordinary) – to appoint Co-opted Members), 12th September 6.30pm, 17th October 10am, 14th November 6.30pm, 12th December 10am,  2018 – 9th January 6.30pm, 13th February 10am, 13th March 6.30pm, 10th April 10am & 8th May annual meeting 6.30pm.

Members of the public are welcome to attend. A dedicated 15 minute “Public Speaking” slot is available at the start of the meeting for the public to raise any particular matter with the Town Council. Protocol for conducting the 15 minute Public Speaking session.